2020 Bareena Park Tennis Club Committee

Please welcome our new Bareena Committee September 17th 2019

Ross Mclean (President), Kerrie Patten (Vice-Captain), Graeme Clark (Vice President), Helen Brasher, Bryan Dalton, Karyn Chapman, Terence Fewell, Maggie Lang (Captain), Suzie Cummins & Carol Townley.

The committee would like to thank Archie Bayvel, our retiring president for his great service to this club during these past two years as well as for his many previous years on the committee.

The committee has already enjoyed our first meeting and with some good progress made on several important issues.

  • Addressing the overcrowding during some sessions. The introduction of a double service before end rotation will now apply to all sessions. Also a greater emphasis will be placed upon new applicant’s standards, notably for the Sunday session.
  • Plans developed to attract new family members and juniors and as well as a friendly booking app, these may take several months but are of a high priority.
  • A social evening, club presentation night with music, games and fun is planned, possibly at our neighbouring Balgowlah Bowling club, a likely date is Saturday February 1st, please note this in your diary.

Finally, the committee congratulates Roy Roxburgh for his elevation to Life Member in appreciation of his many years service to the club. A presentation will be made to Roy at the club in the coming weeks.

Ross Mclean (President)